The Local Water

Website

The Local Water wants nothing less than to revolutionize the way we supply water. The centerpiece are the innovative and certified water filters, which turn ordinary tap water into the best and purest drinking water, guaranteed to be free of bacteria, pesticides, drug residues, heavy metals and much more. This is good for customers who get the best drinking water, save money and no longer have to lug boxes . But also good for the environment, because the complex production and unnecessary consumption of plastic bottles as well as their transport by truck is reduced.

cartridge

kaliber5 bears significant responsibility for this innovative startup in all areas of the company, from brand development to marketing and sales concepts to digital implementation in design and programming. The latter turned out to be particularly complex and demanding.

Due to the individual requirements and processes, the e-commerce platform was developed completely individually as an API-based backend, based on the established frameworks Symfony and Sylius. The front end runs as a responsive single page app with Ember.js and uses modern technologies such as Progressive Web App (PWA) and Server Side Rendering (SSR) to ensure particularly fast loading times and partially offline availability.

A consistent test-driven development approach, both in the backend and in the frontend, as well as hosting in the Amazon Cloud (AWS) round off the technology concept.

Arrange a non-binding and free consultation directly.

The Local Water

Website

The Local Water möchte nichts Geringeres als die Art und Weise unserer Wasserversorgung zu revolutionieren. Herzstück sind die innovativen und zertifizierten Wasserfilter, die aus gewöhnlichem Leitungswasser bestes und reinstes Trinkwasser machen, garantiert frei von Bakterien, Pestiziden, Medikamentenrückständen, Schwermetallen u.v.m.. Das ist gut für die Kunden, die bestes Trinkwasser erhalten, Geld sparen und keine Kisten mehr schleppen müssen. Aber auch gut für die Umwelt, denn die aufwendige Produktion und der unnötige Verbrauch von Plastikflaschen als auch deren Transport per LKW wird reduziert.

cartridge

Für dieses innovative Startup trägt kaliber5 in allen Unternehmensbereichen maßgeblich Verantwortung, vom Markenaufbau über das Marketing- und Vertriebskonzept bis hin zur digitalen Umsetzung in Design und Programmierung. Letztere fiel dabei besonders aufwendig und anspruchsvoll aus.

Aufgrund der individuellen Anforderungen und Prozesse wurde die E-Commerce Plattform als API-basiertes Backend komplett individuell entwickelt, auf Basis der etablierten Frameworks Symfony und Sylius. Das Frontend läuft als responsive Single Page App mit Ember.js und nutzt moderne Technologien wie Progressive Web App (PWA) und Server Side Rendering (SSR) um besonders schnelle Ladezeiten und teilweise Offline- Verfügbarkeit zu gewährleisten.

Ein konsequenter testgetriebener Entwicklungsansatz, sowohl im Backend als auch im Frontend, sowie das Hosting in der Amazon Cloud (AWS) runden das Technikkonzept ab.

Vereinbaren Sie direkt ein unverbindliches und kostenfreies Beratungsgespräch.