SSI Schäfer

Container Catalog

The company for the manufacture of sheet metal products founded by Fritz Schäfer in 1937 has meanwhile developed into the leading provider of intralogistics solutions. More than 10,500 employees on six continents design and develop innovative concepts and solutions in the customers' industries. The company is now fully relying on digital networking to optimize the efficiency of the global supply chain. A logical consequence of this was to advance the development of a container configurator.

a container

With the filter, which can be operated intuitively, you can quickly get an overview of the containers in question. In addition to some detailed information, the user can expect a freely rotatable 3D representation of the object in the detailed view.

The application of kaliber5 was implemented as a modern HTML5 SPA with ember.js. The 3D display is done with an in-house 3D module based on WebGL technology. In order to be able to use the .STEP files supplied by the customer, a specially developed converter was used. The screenshots of the products are also generated dynamically from the in-house 3D module, which guarantees a uniform representation of the products.

Arrange a non-binding and free consultation directly.

SSI Schäfer

Behälter-Finder

Das 1937 von Fritz Schäfer gegründete Unternehmen zur Herstellung von Blechwaren hat sich mittlerweile zum führenden Anbieter von Intralogistik-Lösungen entwickelt. Auf sechs Kontinenten werden von mehr als 10.500 Mitarbeitern innovative Konzepte und Lösungen in den Branchen der Kunden gestaltet und entwickelt. Dabei setzt das Unternehmen mittlerweile voll auf die digitale Vernetzung, um die Effizienz der globalen Lieferkette zu optimieren. Eine logische Konsequenz daraus war die Entwicklung eines Behälterkonfigurators voranzutreiben.

a container

Mit dem intuitiv zu bedienenden Filter kann man sich schnell einen Überblick über die in Frage kommenden Behälter verschaffen. In der Detailansicht erwartet den Anwender neben einigen Detailinformationen eine frei drehbare 3D-Darstellung des Objektes.

Umgesetzt wurde die Anwendung von kaliber5 als moderne HTML5 SPA mit ember.js. Die 3D-Darstellung erfolgt mit einem Hauseigenen 3D-Modul, das auf der WebGL-Technologie basiert. Um die vom Kunden gelieferten .STEP Files nutzen zu können, wurde ein eigens entwickelter Konverter verwendet. Auch die Screenshots der Produkte werden dynamisch aus dem hauseigenen 3D-Modul generiert, was eine einheitliche Darstellung der Produkte garantiert.

Vereinbaren Sie direkt ein unverbindliches und kostenfreies Beratungsgespräch.